Former Asian champion and one of the top ranked players from India, Aditya Mehta grabbed top-seed slot for the knockout stage of Asian Snooker Championship 2019.

Out of 53 players, 24 have qualified for the single-elimination round. Amongst them top-8 have entered directly into the Pre-Quarter finals. These players are Aditya Mehta (India), Thanawat Thirapongpaiboon (Thailand), Muhammad Bilal (Pakistan), Siyavosh Mozayani (Iran), Ahmed Saif (Qatar), Babar Masih (Pakistan), Ko Htet (Myanmar) and Fung Kwok Wai (Hong Kong).

Rest 16 players will play a round before and winners will meet these top-8 players in pre-quarter finals.

The Last-24 stage matches will take place at 10 AM on Wednesday followed by Last-16 at 3:00 PM on same day.

You may also like

Peter wins GOLD for English Billiards in SEA Games
Vietnam wins Gold and Silver of 1 Cushion Carom in SEA Games
Philippines Girls Rules in SEA Games Pool events