Team India-1 (Pankaj Advani, Laxman Rawat and Aditya Mehta) will meet team Pakistan-2 (Babar Masih and Zulfiqar Qadir) in the final of Asian Team Snooker Championship 2019.

Indian team knocked out team Myanmar (Ko Htet and Win Ko Ko) in the semi-final match 3-2 to confirm their berth for the final match.

Team India accelerated well in first frame where the ace cueist from India Pankaj Advani won the first frame against Ko Htet of Myanmar. The second frame was dicey where Laxman Rawat was down but recovered well on time to win the frame on black ball game.

In those crucial moments, Myanmar duo made a strong comeback to win the deciding frame. India had chance to seal the match 3-1 when Laxman Laxman was leading, but Ko Htet played exceptionally well and took away the frame to set decider.

In the deciding frame, Pankaj obtained initial lead and maintained that till the end and made his team win the match.

You may also like

ACBS – Annual General Meeting 2019
Team Pakistan wins Asian Team Snooker 2019
Pakistan enters in the final of Asian Team Snooker 2019