Asian Championships 2019 for English Billiards Men, Under-21 Snooker boys and Women Snooker accomplished successfully here in Chandigarh, India. Nay Thway Oo from Myanmar wins the title for English Billiards category. In the final he defeated former World Champion Praput Chaithanasukan of Thailand 6-2. Nay Thway was in commanding form since start and soon he was leading 3-1 by crafting breaks of 89, 101 and 51. Though Praput pulled out one more game scoring 97 points break but Nay Thway succeeded in winning next three games to wrap up the match 6-2. In Women’s category, Asian champion for the year 2017, Ng On Yee wins her second Asian title by defeating 16 year old Chinese player Yulu Bai. She beat Yulu Bai in the deciding frame to score 3-2. Ng On Yee gave fantastic start to her final match by sending two breaks of 51 and 46 in first frame and then 32 in next to lead 2-0. Though she crafted another break of 34 in third but before she could wrap up, Yulu Bai made a strong comeback and took away the frame. Even in next frame also, Yulu Bai emerged more stronger with a break of 32 and brought the match to level. Though Yulu Bai started leading in decider too and made a break of 32 but stuck when went out of position. After that Ng On Yee applied all her experience to recover to win the frame 64-59 and the match 3-2. Unlike Chinese girl player, the Under-21 boy from China Zhao Jianbo succeeded to win the Asian Under-21 Boys Snooker title defeating player from China-Hong Kong, Cheung Ka Wai 6-3. Match started late as Cheung Ka Wai appeared late and one frame was awarded to Zhao. Even then, the match had a slow start but later Zhao crafted three breaks of 50, 64 and 80 points to take sufficient lead of 5-1. Though Cheung attempted recovery by taking away two frames having break of 70 but Zhao closed the proceedings by winning the 9th frame and match 6-3. Hon’ble Governor of Punjab was the chief guest for the closing ceremony and he gave away trophies to all the medal winners. Mr. Michael Alkhoury, Secretary General of ACBS, Mr. Joseph Lo, Treasurer of ACBS, Mr. Pradip Saraogi, Vice President, BSFI, Mr. D.S. Bains, President PBSA and other dignitaries from Punjab joined him during the closing ceremony.

You may also like

ACBS – Annual General Meeting 2019
Team Pakistan wins Asian Team Snooker 2019
India to meet Pakistan in the final of Asian Team Snooker 2019